BedroomBed
Westport Art House-Tree View Apartment
Hospedado por Alison
Alison es el anfitrión.Alison es SuperAnfitrión.
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This self-contained 3rd Floor apartment sleeps 4 and has great views of the tree canopy. It contains a bedroom, sitting area, private bathroom, kitchenette, reading nook and closet for cases, clothes etc..

The historic old "craft" house is in easy walking distance to Westport and the Uptown Theatre. Local restaurants to suit every taste abound and the nearby museums can occupy one for hours.

Flower & vegetable gardens surround the house and the front porch is great for people watching.

El lugar

The 3rd Floor private apartment overlooks the garden on all sides. The kitchenette includes a fridge, toaster oven, microwave, induction kettle and French Press coffee pot. It is stocked with a starter set of coffee-cream-sugar. The bedroom includes a Smart TV, closet/storage and studio style living area with futon which converts to a full bed. A reading nook off the kitchen is good for quiet time. The renovated bathroom has a small clawfoot tub and guests may also use the 2nd Floor newly renovated shared bathroom that has double sinks and a large claw-foot tub & shower.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests are welcome to browse the ground floor, which includes the front porch, foyer, living room, dining room, half bath, kitchen and laundry room. Please inquire ahead of time about use of the full kitchen and/or laundry room as there is an extra small fee for use of these. This lovely 3-story brick house is warm in the winter and cool in the summer. The house itself is large and spacious, yet has an intimate and cozy feel. Inside it is like an art and curiosity museum since there is original art by myself as well as other artists covering the walls and “objects” on almost every surface. Lots of plants throughout the house provide “green space” amongst the artworks. Guests are invited to tour the house and appreciate viewing the many collections. A wood-burning fireplace in the living room provides a warm focus in the chill of winter.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am an artist and live & work out of the house much of the time. I have a studio on the 2nd floor as well as a larger workspace in the basement. My bedroom is also on the 2nd floor and I share the main bathroom. I have three cats living in the house, however they do not go into the 3rd Floor Apartment. I am personally open to as much or as little interaction as the guest desires.

Otros aspectos destacables

My home is very welcoming and I have friends drop by frequently, many of them also in the art community. Sometimes I have potlucks and dinner parties and when the weather is nice hang out on the front porch or the back yard around the grill and fire pit.

I also rent a single bedroom in the house on Airbnb if a party contains more than 4 persons.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Elementos básicos

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen, 1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

27 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Geoffrey
Octubre de 2017
I would heartily recommend staying with Alison who is a beyond gracious & accomodating host. Her home provides a welcome respite from the everyday while being within walking distance of several good restaurants & shopa Not to mention how centrally located she is to the Plaza, the Power & Light District; the Art Museums. Her home apartment is beyond comfortable & accomodating providing more than one could imagine. And so much more than any hotel.

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Septiembre de 2017
Staying with Alison is the complete package; not only is her home absolutely stunning, her recommendations are spot on (and walk-able!!). She was also extremely gracious at putting up with our last minute planning.

Perfil de usuario de Amanda
Septiembre de 2017
I stayed at Alison's place with my Dad. We were in town for an art show, and the location was very convenient to the Plaza where the show was held. Alison was a great host and easy to get in touch with. The neighborhood was lovely and great for a morning run. The shower is unconventional, but both me and my dad in his upper 60s were able to make it work! Would definitely stay with Alison again, many thanks for a great Kansas City experience!

Perfil de usuario de Christy
Septiembre de 2017
We enjoyed staying with Alison. It was a perfect place to stay during the soccer tournament. Close enough we could go back and rest. Lots of great restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. She was very kind and helpful and always asked how our girls were doing in the tournament which made them feel good. Will definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Carson
Agosto de 2017
Allison's place is great! It was perfect for my husband and I and our 2 kids (12 and 14). The 3rd floor space was ample and comfortable enough for us to hang out after a couple of long hot days of sightseeing. This is a peaceful home with lots of interesting artwork, a beautiful big front porch on a quiet treelined street; and it's walking distance to a cool little commercial area with lots of restaurants etc. Allison is warm and generous and very easy going. Enjoy!

Perfil de usuario de Taylor
Agosto de 2017
Allison was super helpful, friendly, and flexible with check-in. The whole house is amazing, big beautiful porch, fantastic art everywhere. The third floor apartment where we stayed was cute, clean, and cozy. I loved the big tub and the comfortable bed. Also the neighborhood is great and really convenient to everything we wanted to do in town. Will definitely stay there again!

Perfil de usuario de Kellen
Agosto de 2017
Everything was great at Alison's upstairs unit. As a tall guy, the tub was a little difficult to work with, but not too big of a deal. Super clean and well decorated!

Kansas City, Misuri, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de AlisonAlison es SuperAnfitrión.
I am an artist, cat owner, animal lover, home renovator and gardener. Over the last several years I have put and continue to put much time into updating and refinishing the home & yard of this historic house built in 1911. Originally drawn to this house for it’s many unique lead …
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares