Ir al contenido
close to convention centerKitchen
Private queen size bedroom downtown SJ. (Room 1)
Private queen size bedroom downtown SJ. (Room 1)
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our charming 1905 home is one block from 1st St. in the SOFA District (in walking/uber distance to convention center, center for performing arts, SJSU, restaurants & bars.) The home is gated and has a cute old-fashioned porch in front to relax on after your business day or family visits. I live here & occasionally my college kids as well, (busy schedules) along with our precious cha-wiener doggie. (Keep the front gate closed please, so he can't wander.). Room 1 has a queen bed. Shared bathroom.

El lugar

The bunkbed room is the first room on the left, with a 1 on the door. Each level is a twin mattress so it sleeps two. There is a small fridge in the dining room by the piano if you need it, plus other amenities on the shelf in case you forgot something. There is a TV with Roku attached. There is plenty of shelf space to put your belongings and there is a towel in the room and water bottle. The bathroom is shared with other guests so schedule time accordingly. The room is cozy and clean, but could use a new paint job on the window trim and shelves, and eventually hard wood floor refurbishing. That will happen in the winter. (Just got a new HVAC system and new large water heater, so need to be prudent with upgrades.) We like our property because it is walking distance and uber distance to many places - including the convention center, center for performing arts, tech museum, etc. Downtown has much to offer, but also if you want to go to the suburbs, like Campbell or Los Gatos or Almaden etc. or the beach in Santa Cruz, we have super easy access to the freeway. The 280 entrance is a couple blocks up. We are a very short uber ride from the airport as well which is convenient after a long flight.

Disponible para huéspedes

You may access dining room, (there is a small fridge for guests next to the piano), kitchen (for keurig) and bathroom (but these are shared areas so keep them clean please.) Do not access the other bedrooms of course. The laundry washing machine and dryer are on the back porch if you need it for stays 3 days or more. You can also sit out on the porch.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am available by phone most the time. I am in and out of the home and sometimes travel, but if I am in town, you will most likely see me during extended stays.

Otros aspectos destacables

Quiet time is 10:00pm during the week, to respect others and their work schedule.

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

Quiet time after 10:00pm during the week to respect other guests, if any. No strangers allowed in the room - only pre-registered and paid for guests. Please keep common areas clean (dishes, sinks, floors, laundry) to respect other guests (especially the bathroom and kitchen). We do not charge a cleaning fee but do provide cleaning products. If you would prefer to have maid service, please pre-arrange this so we may charge you and get that scheduled during your stay. Thanks!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - The porch has about 7 steps.
Puede haber ruido - Traffic from freeway and city noise.
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have a friendly cha-weiner dog named Beefer.
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - There is parking in the street, or a parking lot across the street. I have 1 spot in the driveway but it has to be scheduled, as limited available.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Bedroom doors are locked and private. Other areas of home including bathroom are shared so clean up your messes please.
Limitaciones de servicios - We have wifi and plenty of hot water but only limited tv (no cable.) Most use laptops so never had a problem with this.
Cancelaciones

39 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Rayna
Diciembre de 2017
Very friendly host.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Diciembre de 2017
Chrissy is a wonderful host. This place is a really gem. I would stay every single time if it was available. Book today! You'll love it!

Perfil de usuario de Joe
Noviembre de 2017
Convenient location next to the 280 freeway, walk to downtown, easy access.

Perfil de usuario de Joe
Noviembre de 2017
Good location for walking down town San Jose.

Perfil de usuario de Bob
Noviembre de 2017
Location and place was wonderful and perfect for my needs to attend the conference. The short 8 minutes walk to conference center was delightful. Having water, bananas, apples and breakfast bars and even wifi were all really nice touches. Beefer the puppy dog was so friendly too....never barked. And of course the handy umbrella for one day it was raining. I'm already looking forward to booking and staying there next year for QuickBooks annual conference. Thanks for a neat experience in your place.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Noviembre de 2017
Christie's house is the best place I have stayed in when I was renting just a Room For a business traveler or as a tourist I would recommend or place to anyone

Perfil de usuario de Robert
Noviembre de 2017
The location was very convenient, both for working at the nearby mall and it's proximity to restaurants and stores, all walking distance away Chrissy was very accommodating and I shared some good conversations with her and her family

San José, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2017
Perfil de usuario de Chrissy
I grew up in San Jose and attended SJSU. Worked in Menlo Park for a startup for 5 years, then got married and started a small graphic design firm in San Jose with my ex-husband, while raising two kids now in college (one lives with me - she is 21 , a dance coach for kids, and she…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares