our breakfast area includes a brand new oak hutch with a large marble table for our guests. Not shown in this photo.our hallway is decorated with art work from Honduras, Guatemala, New Mexico and Cologne, Germany
Quiet neighborhood home near Napa/Sonoma
Quiet neighborhood home near Napa/Sonoma
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños compartidos
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our home is centrally located half way between the Bay Area and Sacramento, the state capital. Napa, California's premier wine country, is half an hour away. Lake Tahoe is about two hours' drive from Vacaville. Our neighborhood is quiet with a city park a few blocks around the corner. Downtown is within walking distance about 5 blocks. The outlets are only 5 minutes drive from our home with over 100 shops to choose from. There is parking available on the street and sometimes in our driveway.

El lugar

Furnished bedroom with view of the garden and our humming birds as well as all the California Quail!(URL HIDDEN) A deck provides a place to relax and enjoy the warmer weather. The home is close to downtown (4-5 minutes away). Public transportation (bus stop) is also right at the end of the block.
There are several local wineries in both Vacaville and Dixon. If you prefer, Napa-Sonoma is only about half an hour away. Lake Tahoe is within easy driving distance, being two hours away. San Francisco and Sacramento are also within an hour's commute.
The room has been upgraded with a ceiling fan, there is a hook up for a laptop, with WiFi. The bathroom is across the hall and the dining room-kitchen is shared with the host. We've added a new couch in the living room, and there is plenty of space on the deck, weather permitting! Evenings are quite enjoyable in the summer months.
We are outgoing and multilingual as we speak Spanish, German and Greek (and English, of course).
There is a bus stop down at the bottom of the hill on Markham, about 3 minutes walk.
A very large backyard with a large deck and view of the town, this makes this home enjoyable to rest and relax.

Disponible para huéspedes

Our kitchen is almost completely renovated and is beautiful! You can relax in our living room-dining room area. During the spring, early summer and fall our deck offers a relaxing area to enjoy the view of the city as well as our amazing citrus trees and all the backyard birds. A BBQ is available and a nice bistro table on the deck.

Atención a los huéspedes

Hay dos adultos viviendo aquí. Generalmente ambos somos amistosos y salientes. Le damos a nuestros huéspedes un montón de privacidad y que tendría pleno uso de la casa, con la excepción de los otros dos dormitorios.
translated by Google

There are two adults living here. Generally both of us are friendly and outgoing. We give our guests plenty of privacy and you would have full use of the house, with the exception of the other two bedrooms.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a garage that can be used, partially, by our long-term guests. Ask us about it when you arrive.

Elementos básicos

Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $55 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

Advance notice if you need to cancel would be helpful to us. Also, we prefer no pets with our guests unless it is for a short stay (one or two nights). This house is drug free and non-smoking, so we ask that any guest in our home adhere to those rules. We do look forward to hosting you!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - there are 2 bathrooms, however, one is shared with me.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

36 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Khurram
Agosto de 2017
Great host

Perfil de usuario de Amanda
Agosto de 2017
Suzanne is a very friendly and attentive host. She made us breakfast and the bed was comfy
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Good luck on your travels and I hope you made it safely to Salt Lake.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dani
Julio de 2017
Suzanne was very kind and welcoming. She made sure to show me where everything was and even gave me a couple fresh vegetables from her back yard! Perfect for a quiet night sleep.
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Dani, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you're in the area again we'd love to have you stay with us again. Suzanne (and Pete)
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Doug
Julio de 2017
Susan couldn't be there and that was too bad because judging by her place, she's great company! It was a very comfortable home to be in, for and Husky Maya, and Pete, her friend, went out of his way to accommodate.
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Matt, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. I've left my review on the website and hope you'll stay with us again, if you're in the area. Glad that Pete made you and your puppy dog "Maya" feel welcome. Suzanne
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Matt
Marzo de 2017
Suzan was a great host and very generous
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Matt was a fun guest, easy to get along with and I hope he will stay with us if he is in this area sometime in the future. Suzanne and Pete
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Nichole
Marzo de 2017
Suzanne was a great host, we communicated before I arrived regarding my check in time because my flight from LAX was delayed. I am grateful that even though she goes to sleep rather early, she waited until I arrived and showed me around the house. Also, she had GREAT amenities ready for me!! I was feeling a bit under the weather, and when I mentioned it she prepared me a Ginger and Honey tea and we had a lovely conversation. I only stayed through the night, but she had coffee ready for me the following morning before leaving for her work. In conclusion, I enjoyed staying with Suzanne, and would recommend it to everyone and I would most definitely stay again in her home.
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Nichole, It was a pleasure to host you and perhaps I can visit you in Puerto Rico sometime. Please keep us in mind if you are in Northern California again. Suzanne (and Pete)
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Marzo de 2017
Excellent place to stay, very convenient, clean and friendly! I loved having a tea with Suzanne and Peter and chatting. Beautiful garden view also!!
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Suzanne:
Jennifer, we both enjoyed hosting you, talking about Greece and Europe. Be safe and hope to see you sometime again.
Marzo de 2017

Vacaville, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2010
Perfil de usuario de SuzanneSuzanne es SuperAnfitrión.

I love to travel and enjoy speaking other languages. Meeting people through various social networks is good, but I prefer to meet people face to face.
Foreign visitors are always interesting to meet! In addition, I just returned from a short trip, 3 weeks, to visit friends in Germany (Cologne area). I thoroughly enjoy having guests from other countries stay with us.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Ελληνικά
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares